Expert Content

Getting your point across
with consistent content

Expert Content is content based on expert knowledge. Content that is relevant. And content that leaves no margin for error. Expert Content is therefore inherently consistent in many respects. And it is positively booming. After all, content from companies and organisations (branded content) is becoming increasingly relevant as a source of information for internet users – as demonstrated by the latest Trust Barometer published by Edelman. At the same time, the public’s demand for your corporate information is growing.

20blue - an agency
with a
research department!

As an agency specialised in infotainment with an affiliated research department, 20blue is able to offer Expert Content covering many topics. Our Expert Community features over 250 experts from a variety of disciplines and industries, and they really know their subject area. They know, for example, that food packaging made of corn film is sometimes less environmentally friendly than packaging made of PE film. Or they use mobility biographies to trace mobility changes that are emerging as a result of the coronavirus pandemic.

Are you looking for an ambitious content agency?

Our community’s content creators transform this expertise into unique content. They are familiar with and regularly produce content in a variety of information formats. 20blue manages these Expert Content Hubs; we curate, edit and compile the knowledge streams generated by your experts and ours. Professional expertise is therefore transformed into consistent content: Expert Content.

“Expert Content is the basis of honest communication for an enlightened audience.”
In an ideal world, Expert Content also means that independent statements and contributions from experts are an integral part of your communication. After all, most stakeholders expect honest communication from companies, organisations and individuals. Expert Content is the basis of honest communication for an enlightened audience.

20blue is your partner from the very beginning. We ensure that your communication or thought leadership is on the right footing. We focus our efforts on your strategy’s core knowledge – knowledge on which you can meaningfully build your communication and content strategy. We use (or develop) your core knowledge.

20blue also develops strategies that match Expert Content. From infotainment to thought leadership – we are on hand to strike the right balance between information and entertainment. We identify tailored themes for target groups and stakeholders. We help you to impress in both form and content. And to take the lead in your field with a wealth of knowledge that is absolutely crisis-proof.

Are you looking for an agency that produces clever content? Then you’ve come to the right place.

Our commitment:

  • Using Expert Content, you will communicate intellectually on a firm footing.
  • Our experience in infotainment and thought leadership helps you create a consistent presence among your stakeholders.

Are you seeking Expert Content to make strategic decisions in communication, production or financial planning?

Click here to discover our portfolio for decision-makers in business development, internationalisation, innovation and strategy.

In brief: What is Infotainment?

  • The content explains and shares factually correct information
  • The content formats entertain and are usually multimedia and shareable
  • The content often underlines a company or organisation’s thought leadership

How does 20blue use infotainment?

Excellent infotainment based on Expert Content. Information and entertainment are merged together perfectly. To do so, we use content formats that are an essential part of brand journalism. The awareness and acceptance of branded content has grown significantly in recent years. But so too has the demand for informative, non-promotional content. We build Expert Content Hubs for you with multimedia teams that work to share your thought expertise with the outside world. After all, infotainment is often the first step on the way to achieving thought leadership. 20blue uses these particular content formats for infotainment:

  • Expert Content in the form of white papers, anthologies, opinion pieces and technical articles
  • Scrollytelling and storytelling
  • Explainer videos, tutorials, how-to videos, on-screen interviews
  • Audio formats such as podcasts and interviews
  • Surveys, expert panels, studies

To summarise, having your own media displayed in a newsroom or on a website Content Hub lays the foundations for successful social media activities. Formats that support interaction and dwell time (i.e. the time spent on the post). Formats that are not easy to mass-produce.

Are you looking for usable, research-based stories combined with a suitable infotainment strategy? Click here to read our success stories.

Your contact partner

Contact Anja Mutschler directly. We design every infotainment strategy to be as individual as a fingerprint.

Book an appointment now

In brief: What is Thought Leadership?

  • A company, organisation or individual is considered a credible expert in a particular field
  • This thought leadership is consistently reflected in the organisation or person’s communication
  • The expertise is credible, well-founded and comprehensible
  • When new insights come to light, thought leaders should be able to correct themselves
“Successful thought leadership is based on crisis-proof core knowledge.”

What support does 20blue offer? Why do so few companies succeed in becoming thought or opinion leaders on a particular topic? It is mostly a question of courage – and consistency. In our eyes, thought leadership is only successful if:

  • It offers an innovative, credible yet truly unique solution to a pressing societal problem – your very own core knowledge;
  • The approach taken is iconic, and perhaps has its own (non-branded) name;
  • All employees from juniors through to C-level executives know and ideally support your thought expertise;
  • You have boldly defined a target group that needs this solution, and only this solution. This group is as big as possible, and as small as necessary;
  • The core knowledge can be verified scientifically, and thus can also be revised.

We often forget that thought leadership nowadays encompasses discourse, openness and an ability to revise. After all, change is the only constant in our modern times. It is therefore quite complex to correctly define core knowledge – an organisation’s knowledge base. This is precisely where 20blue can help – with Expert Consulting & Expert Content.

In brief: What is Core Knowledge?

20blue uses the term core knowledge to describe the knowledge base of an organisation or individual. Similar to the “core story”, which lays the foundations of any content strategy in content marketing since objectives and values can be derived from it, core knowledge is absolutely essential for principled communication. The true USP of a company, organisation or personality is its intellectual knowledge base and it can only serve as a good basis for communication if it can withstand critical questions.

When is 20blue your perfect partner?

  • If you want to bring your core knowledge – your intellectual knowledge base – up to date scientifically.
  • If you want to collate your knowledge base for the first time.

We identify the right academics for the job from within our Expert Community and ensure that your core knowledge is ultimately formulated astutely and clearly.

Content Hub

Do you want your content to be at the heart of your communication? Do you want content you are proud of? We are happy to advise and produce crisp yet convincing technical articles, how-to guides, expert interviews, stories and proprietary data content.
Mehr erfahren

Enrich your Content

Do you have a concept in mind, but lack the time to develop it further? Why not make use of our Enrich your Content service? We will revise your notes, complete your proposals and create complex content solutions for your projects and websites.
Mehr erfahren

Infographics

Do you want to break up your texts and make complex issues more understandable at a glance? We produce high-quality infographics for your studies and reports or for online communication purposes – anything from diagrams to interactive graphics.
Mehr erfahren

Multimedia

Are you looking for support to make your infotainment interactive, multimedia and data-driven? We offer scrollytelling, develop multimedia stories on your behalf and support your data journalism projects.
Mehr erfahren

Podcasts

Do you want your corporate podcast to entertain your listeners while also offering them real added value? We’ll help you find the right concept and produce your podcasts together with partners from our #ExpertCommunity.
Mehr erfahren

Studies

Would you like to support your content with proprietary data? 20blue is a proven partner for mixed methods studies, discourse analyses and narrative study designs. We will find the right method to answer your question.
Mehr erfahren

Surveys

When gathering proprietary data, don’t be limited to the survey functions offered by online tools or classic Likert scales. We can design individual surveys or use existing tools. And if you’d like us to, we’ll even prepare and contextualise your survey results.
Mehr erfahren

Visual communication

Do you want to enhance your infotainment with a smart product video featuring motion design or VR/AR projects? We bring these projects to life as part of an agile network with experts who know their subject area.
Mehr erfahren

White papers

Are you looking for the perfect digital information format to position your company, enhance your brand message and communicate with relevant user groups? We commission journalists and experts from all sectors to write your white paper in German or English.
Mehr erfahren

Expert Content

Mit stimmigem Content
Zielgruppen überzeugen

Expert Content – das ist Content mit Expert:innenwissen. Content, der relevant ist. Und Content, der stimmt. Expert Content ist also in vielerlei Hinsicht stimmiger Content. Und er hat Konjunktur. Denn Content von Unternehmen und Organisationen (Branded Content) wird als Informationsquelle für Internetnutzer:innen zunehmend relevant – das zeigt auch das aktuelle Trust Barometer von Edelman. Zugleich wächst der Anspruch des Publikums an Ihre Unternehmensinformationen.

20blue – Ihre
Agentur mit
Researchabteilung!

20blue als eine auf Infotainment spezialisierte Agentur mit angeschlossener Researchabteilung ist in der Lage, Expert Content für viele Themen anzubieten. Die über 250 Expert:innen unserer Expert Community aus verschiedenen Disziplinen und Branchen kennen sich aus. Sie wissen zum Beispiel, dass eine Lebensmittelverpackung aus Maisfolie bisweilen weniger umweltfreundlich ist als eine aus PE-Folie. Oder sie nutzen Mobilitätsbiografien, um Mobilitätswandel nachzuvollziehen, die sich durch die Corona-Pandemie abzeichnen.

Sie suchen eine Content-Agentur mit Anspruch? Schreiben Sie uns.

Die Content Creators unserer Community verwandeln diese Expertise in zeitgemäße Info-Formate und besondere Kreationen. 20blue dirigiert diese Expert Content Hubs, wir kuratieren, redigieren und kompilieren die Wissensströme Ihrer und unserer Fachleute. So entsteht aus fachlicher Expertise stimmiger Content: Expert Content.

„Expert Content ist die Basis aufrichtiger Kommunikation für ein aufgeklärtes Publikum.“
Expert Content bedeutet im Idealfall auch: Unabhängige Statements und Beiträge von Expert:innen sind integraler Bestandteil Ihrer Kommunikation. Denn die meisten Anspruchsgruppen erwarten heute eine aufrichtige Kommunikation von Unternehmen, Organisationen und Persönlichkeiten. Expert Content ist die Basis aufrichtiger Kommunikation für ein aufgeklärtes Publikum.

20blue ist Ihre Partnerin von Beginn an. Wir stellen sicher, dass Ihre Kommunikation oder Ihr Thought Leadership auf den richtigen Füßen steht. Wir nennen den Wissenskern Ihrer Strategie „Core Knowledge“ – Wissen, auf das Sie Ihre Kommunikations- und Content-Strategie sinnhaft aufbauen können. Wir nutzen (oder erarbeiten) Ihr Core Knowledge.

20blue erarbeitet auch die zu Expert Content passenden Strategien. Vom Infotainment zu Thought Leadership – wir sind zur Stelle und bringen Information und Unterhaltung in die richtige Balance. Wir identifizieren passgenaue Themen für Zielgruppen und Stakeholder. Wir helfen Ihnen, in Form und Inhalt zu überzeugen. Und mit einem krisensicheren Wissensschatz die Meinungsführerschaft zu Ihrem Thema zu übernehmen.

Sie suchen einen Agenturdienstleister, der kluge Inhalte in Szene setzt? Dann sind Sie bei 20blue richtig.

Unser Leistungsversprechen:

  • Mit Expert Content kommunizieren Sie intellektuell auf sicheren Füßen.
  • Unsere Erfahrung in Sachen Infotainment und Thought Leadership verhilft Ihnen zu einem konsistenten Auftritt bei Ihren Anspruchsgruppen.

Sie benötigen Expert Content für strategische Entscheidungen in Kommunikation, Produktions- oder Finanzplanung?

Hier geht es zu unserem Portfolio für Entscheider:innen in Business Development, Internationalisierung, Innovation und Strategie.

Kurz erklärt: Was ist Infotainment?

  • Der Content erklärt und informiert sachlich richtig
  • Die Contentformate unterhalten und sind in der Regel multimedial und teilbar
  • Der Content unterstreicht häufig die Meinungsführerschaft (Thought Leadership) des Unternehmens oder der Organisation

So nutzt 20blue Infotainment:

Exzellentes Infotainment basiert auf Expert Content. Information und Unterhaltung werden ideal in Einklang gebracht. Dafür nutzen wir, häufig journalistisch geprägte, Content-Formate, die in einer Around-Product-Strategie nicht fehlen dürfen. Die Wahrnehmung und Akzeptanz gebrandeten Contents ist in den vergangenen Jahren stark gewachsen. Damit aber auch der Anspruch an informative, nicht werbliche Inhalte. Wir bauen Expert Content Hubs mit multimedial arbeitenden Teams für Sie auf, die daran mitwirken, Ihre Thought Expertise nach außen zu bringen. Denn Infotainment ist oft der erste Schritt auf dem Weg zum Thought Leadership. 20blue nutzt insbesondere diese Contentformate für Infotainment:

  • Expert Content in Form eines Whitepapers, einer Anthologie, eines Meinungsartikels oder Fachartikels
  • Scrollytelling und Storytelling
  • Erklärvideos, Tutorials, How-to-Videos, Interviews in Bewegtbild
  • Audioformate wie Podcasts und Interviews
  • Umfragen, Expert Panels, Studien

Fazit: Own Media, das auf einem Newsroom oder Content Hub auf der Webseite ausgespielt ist, ist die Grundlage für erfolgreiche Social-Media-Aktivitäten. Formate also, die die Interaktion und Dwell-Time (also die Verweildauer auf dem Post) unterstützen. Formate, die nicht einfach zu produzieren sind.

Sie suchen wissenschaftlich fundierte und nutzbare Storys plus eine passende Strategie für Ihr Infotainment? Hier geht es zu unseren Best Cases.

Ihr Kontakt

Hier erreichen Sie Anja Mutschler direkt. Von uns wird jede Infotainment-Strategie so individuell gestaltet wie ein Fingerabdruck.

Jetzt einen Termin buchen

Kurz erklärt: Was ist Thought Leadership?

  • Ein Unternehmen, eine Organisation oder eine Persönlichkeit gilt als glaubwürdige:r Expert:in in einem bestimmten Gebiet
  • Diese Meinungsführerschaft wird konsistent in der Kommunikation der Organisation oder Person ausgespielt
  • Die Expertise ist glaubwürdig, begründet und nachvollziehbar
  • Kommen neue Erkenntnisse hinzu, sollten Thought Leader in der Lage sein, sich selbst zu korrigieren
„Erfolgreiches Thought Leadership fußt auf einem krisenfesten Core Knowledge.“

So unterstützt 20blue: Warum gelingt es nur wenigen Unternehmen, Vordenker oder Meinungsführer zu einem bestimmten Thema zu werden? Meist ist es eine Frage des Mutes – und der Konsequenz. Thought Leadership ist in unseren Augen erst dann erfolgreich, wenn

  • es eine innovative, glaubwürdige und wirklich einzigartige Lösung für ein gesellschaftlich dringendes Problem darstellt – Ihr ganz eigenes Core Knowledge
  • diese einzigartige Lösung stilgebend ist, vielleicht einen eigenen (nicht gebrandeten) Namen trägt,
  • alle Mitarbeiter:innen von Junior bis C-Level Ihre Thought Expertise kennen und idealerweise stützen,
  • Sie mutig eine Zielgruppe definiert haben, die diese Lösung, und nur diese, braucht. So groß wie möglich, so klein wie nötig, und wenn
  • Sie das Core Knowledge wissenschaftlich überprüfbar, also auch revidierbar gestalten

Aber am häufigsten wird vergessen: Thought Leadership bedeutet heutzutage Diskurs, Offenheit, Revisionsfähigkeit. Denn Change ist die Konstante unserer gegenwärtigen Zeit. Es ist also durchaus komplex, sein Core Knowledge, den zentralen Wissensschatz einer Organisation, richtig zu definieren. Genau hierbei hilft 20blue – mit Expert Consulting & Expert Content.

Kurz erklärt: Was ist Core Knowledge?

20blue nutzt den Begriff des Core Knowledge für den Wissensschatz einer Organisation oder Persönlichkeit. Analog zur „Core Story“, die im Content Marketing die Grundlage jeglicher Content-Strategie ist, weil sich Zielsetzung und Werte daraus ableiten lassen, ist das Core Knowledge unabdingbar für aufrichtige Kommunikation. Der intellektuelle Wissensschatz ist der eigentliche USP eines Unternehmens, einer Organisation oder einer Persönlichkeit und nur, wenn er auch kritischen Fragen standhält, ist er eine gute Kommunikationsgrundlage.

Wann ist 20blue Ihre perfekte Ansprechpartnerin?

  • Wenn Sie Ihr Core Knowledge, Ihren intellektuellen Wissensschatz wissenschaftlich auf den neuesten Stand bringen wollen.
  • Wenn Sie Ihren Wissensschatz erstmalig zusammenstellen möchten.

Wir identifizieren für diese Aufgabe die passenden Wissenschaftler:innen aus unserer Expert Community und stellen sicher, dass Ihr Core Knowledge am Ende klug und klar formuliert ist.

Content Hub

Ihr Content soll das Herzstück Ihrer Kommunikation werden? Mit Inhalten, auf die Sie stolz sind? Gerne beraten und produzieren wir knackige und zugleich überzeugende Fachartikel, How-To-Guides, Experteninterviews, Stories und Own Data-Content.
Mehr erfahren

Enrich your Content

Sie haben ein Konzept angedacht, aber es fehlt die Zeit das Projekt zum Abschluss zu bringen? Vertrauen Sie auf unsere umfängliche Redaktionskompetenz und unsere Dienstleistung Enrich your Content. Wir formulieren Ihre Notizen aus, überarbeiten Ihre Entwürfe, beenden Ihre Konzeptarbeit und bauen komplexe Content-Lösungen für Ihre Projekte und Webseiten.
Mehr erfahren

Infografiken

Sie wollen Ihre Texte auflockern und komplexe Sachverhalte auf einen Blick verständlich zu machen? Wir produzieren für Ihre Studien und Berichte oder für Ihre Online-Kommunikation hochwertige Infografiken. Vom Diagramm bis zur interaktiven Grafik.
Mehr erfahren

Multimedia

Sie suchen Unterstützung, um Ihr Infotainment interaktiv, multimedial und datengetrieben zu gestalten? Wir bieten Ihnen Scrollytelling, entwickeln für Sie Multimedia Stories und unterstützen Ihre datenjournalistischen Projekte.
Mehr erfahren

Podcasts

Ihr Corporate Podcast soll Ihre Hörer:innen kurzweilig unterhalten und einen echten Mehrwert bieten? Wir verhelfen Ihnen zum richtigen Konzept und produzieren Ihre Podcasts mit Partner:innen unserer #Expertcommunity.
Mehr erfahren

Studien

Sie wollen Ihre eigenen Inhalte durch Own Data stützen? 20blue ist eine bewährte Partnerin für qualitativ-quantitative Studien, Diskursanalysen oder narratologisch angelegte Studiendesigns. Wir finden die passende Methode zu Ihrer Fragestellung.
Mehr erfahren

Umfragen

Bei der Generierung von Own Data wollen Sie sich nicht auf Survey-Funktionen von Online-Tools oder klassische Likert Scales beschränken? Wir programmieren individuelle Umfragen oder nutzen vorhandene Tools. Und wenn Sie mögen, bereiten wir Ihre Umfrageergebnisse auf und kontextualisieren sie.
Mehr erfahren

Visuelle Kommunikation

Sie wollen Ihr Infotainment durch ein smartes Produktvideo mit Motion Design oder VR/AR-Projekte aufwerten? Wir setzen diese Projekte als agiles Netzwerk mit Experts um, die etwas vom Fach verstehen.
Mehr erfahren

Whitepapers

Sie suchen ein ideales digitales Info-Format, um Ihr Unternehmen zu positionieren, Ihre Markenbotschaft zu schärfen oder mit relevanten Nutzergruppen ins Gespräch zu kommen? Wir vermitteln Journalist:innen und Fachleute aus sämtlichen Branchen, die in unserem Auftrag Ihr Whitepaper verfassen.
Mehr erfahren